Day: November 17, 2022

English

Hometask for 18.11.2022
NEF Student’s Book slide 51 What do you remember? slide 52 The best day of my life/ be ready to discuss in class

Grammar

1․ I think you should join a tennis club.

2. She can’t be American, she hasn’t got an American accent.

3. I won’t ___ to go out tonight.

4. You can’t take photos there.

5. She don’t like her present.

6. You need to wear a uniform.

7. The lights are on so he must be at home.

8. This must be their house.

9. You need to pay in advance at this school.

10. You shouldn’t drink a lot of coffee.

a. Complete the description

My cousin Ann is very attractive, she’s in her mid-twenties, 24 or 25, I think. She’s blonde, with shoulder length hair. It’s completely straight, not curly at all. Her fringe is very long and gets in her eyes. She’s very short-sighted, but she wears contact lenses.

b. Complete with an adjective from the bold verb.

  1. Are you interested (-ed) in sport?
  2. I was very depressed (-ed), when I failed the exam.
  3. This book is really boring (-ing). I can’t finish it.
  4. I completely forgot his name. It was so embarrassing (-ing)!
  5. I felt very frustrated (-ed), because I just couldn’t do it.

c. Complete with one word.

  1. Please switch off your mobile. You can’t use it here.
  2. I’m afraid John’s out. Can you call him later?
  3. I can’t believe it! He hung up in the middle of our conversation!
  4. She looks like her mother. They both have big eyes.
  5. He’s in his late forties.